Перейти к контенту
МОРСКОЙ АКВАРИУМ - форум Аква Лого

Бородатая Бородатая агама - крупная ящерица, она вырастает до 60 см в длину, примерно треть от всей ее длины составляет хвост. Благодаря неприхотливости в содержании и дружелюбному характеру бородатая агама стала популярным домашним питомцем. Для её содержания необходим большой террариум, так как это достаточно крупная ящерица.
SantaMonicaHelp

What’s going on at the Santa Monica Pier Public Aquarium this week

Рекомендуемые сообщения

Help translate? (Помогите перевести?)

Hello, everyone. My name is Kamran, and I am a helper here at Santa Monica Filtration. I am also an aquarist intern at the Santa Monica Pier Public Aquarium:

https://healthebay.org/aquarium/

I’ll be giving periodic updates regarding various going-ons at the aquarium, and if you have any requests for things you want me to find out about our creatures, feel free to share. I hope you all enjoy!

• Upvote 1

Поделиться этим сообщением

The time has come for my first official update. The Santa Monica Pier Aquarium is nestled beneath the very front of the pier, with a nice big aquarium banner for good measure. Every creature on display is native to Santa Monica Bay, with a few exceptions (ex: El Nino caused some Pacific seahorses to appear in our waters, which were then collected and given their own exhibit). Obviously, the goal is to give visitors a sense of what is right the bottom of the bay, and most of our main exhibits are modeled after a specific ecosystem.

Attached to this post a few photos showing the aquarium's position in relation to the pier, the entrance, and some of our exhibits. All of these photos are mine, except for the aerial shot. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask!

-Kamran

upxle.jpg1zm1hrc.jpg2zi6g01.jpg30ivn2p.jpgiqm1rm.jpg

• Upvote 1

Help translate? (Помогите перевести?)